Nina Is Not OK – OUT NOW

Nina Is Not OK – OUT NOW

Nina does not have a drinking problem. She likes a drink, sure. But what seventeen-year-old doesn’t?

Nina’s mum isn’t so sure. But she’s busy with her new husband and five year old Katie. And Nina’s almost an adult after all.

And if Nina sometimes wakes up with little memory of what happened the night before , then her friends are all too happy to fill in the blanks. Nina’s drunken exploits are the stuff of college legend.

But then one dark Sunday morning, even her friends can’t help piece together Saturday night.

All Nina feels is a deep sense of shame, that something very bad has happened to her…

A dark, funny – sometimes shocking – coming of age novel from one of the UK’s leading comedians. Nina Is Not OK will appeal to fans of Caitlin Moran and Lena Dunham.

Absolutely brilliant… incredibly loud and true… a pure marvel‘ – Jenny Colgan

Unexpectedly moving, emotional and funny‘ – Richard E Grant

Absolutely bloody magnificent‘ – Marian Keyes

funny, sharp and heartbreakingly honest‘ – Louise O’Neill

You can buy Nina Is Not OK here.